SCHOOL BOARD

Butteville Union Elementary School Board of Trustees

Josh Collins, President

Maralee Owen, Clerk

Melanie Mayberry, Trustee

Deanne Chapman, Trustee

Jami Thomas, Trustee

Term Expires December 2, 2022

Term Expires December 2, 2022

Term Expires December 2, 2022

Term Expires December 13, 2024

Term Expires December 13, 2024

Our School Board...

looks out for children – first and foremost.

is the advocate for our community when decisions are made about our children’s education.

is responsible for working with the superintendent to establish a valid process for measuring student success and, when necessary, shifting resources to ensure that the district’s goals are achieved. They also review the achievement level of students each year.

helps ensure that the school is fiscally responsible and review/approve the budget and certain expenditures.

2021 Regular Board Meeting Dates

Month

January

February

March

April

May

June

July

August

September

October

November

December

Meeting Date

Tue, Jan 12, 2021

Tue, Feb 9, 2021

Tue, Mar 9, 2021

Tue, Apr 13, 2021

Tue, May 11, 2021

Tue, Jun 8, 2021

None

Tue, Aug 10, 2021

Tue, Sep 14, 2021

Tue, Oct 12, 2021

Tue, Nov 9, 2021

Tue, Dec 14, 2021